Trump Is Seething With Jealousy After Obama Receives Major Award That He’ll Never Get

Trump knows he will never come anywhere close to Obama's legacy.

576 points

Donald Trump’s jealousy for his predecessor, former President Barack Obama, is so out of control it’s almost laughable. Even after Obama left his role as POTUS, he continues to outperform and outshine Trump. Obama is still loved and respected by most of the country. This truth kills Trump on an almost daily basis, causing the President to behave erratically and fly off the handle. What was announced today is sure to have Trump in hysterics.

It’s just been reported that Obama has been named as a Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights Ripple of Hope laureate.


The Ripple of Hope Award is an award granted to global leaders for “their exceptional work toward a more just and peaceful world,” so it’s safe to say that Trump will never be getting this honor. In response to the award, Obama also released a statement accepting the honor. He said:

Bobby Kennedy was one of my heroes. I first got into public service because I wanted to be a part of something bigger than myself, believing that my own salvation was bound up with the salvation of others.

That’s something he expressed far better than I ever could when he talked about the power that comes from acting on our ideals, those ripples of hope that can ‘sweep down the mightiest walls of oppression and resistance.’ That’s what I’m determined to help inspire and cultivate over the rest of my career.”

The former President also responded on Twitter, saying that Kennedy “showed us the power of acting on our ideals, the idea that any of us can be one of the ‘million different centers of energy and daring’ that ultimately combine to change the world for the better.”

Once again, Obama makes us miss having a real president.

While Trump will be jealous enough to know that Obama received this award, he’s going to be sent over the edge when he finds out that many of his harshest critics have also received this honor. Previous recipients of the award include former President Bill Clinton, former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, Rep. John Lewis (D-Ga.), former Vice President Joe Biden and actor Robert De Niro.

Featured image via screen capture

Like it? Share with your friends!

576 points